The Pharmacy Gallery & Art Space is creating a multimedia sculptural installation in the gallery located in downtown Springfield Illinois. Thousands of white origami doves, folded by people of all ages, races, and faiths, soar over the artwork and patrons. These will be accompanied by contemplative light and a soundscape intended to carry a message of peace, resilience, and hope. The installation has three major components: the sculpture of a floating flock of more than 1,000 origami paper doves, light which moves around the space and over the sculpture simulating birds in flight, and a peaceful musical score composed specifically for the installation that features sound, cooing of doves, and even a slight fluttering of bird wings. All these elements are integrated to create an exquisite sense of tranquility and strength that opens up a creative space by offering a place of quiet reflection and peace. 

If you would like to participate, you can drop by the gallery at 623 E. Adams, Spfld., Il., in order to pick up your origami dove packets.

This project is inspired by installation in the nave of the Church of St. Martin-in-the-Fields, an Anglican church in Trafalgar Square, London. 

Explore our Holiday Gift Gallery by clicking on the link below. If you find an item you would like to purchase, please email the item number, artist and price to info@thepharmacygallery.com. We will send you an invoice and arrange curbside pick up or delivery.


Thank you for voting us best art gallery!

Click on the link below and enjoy a very nice article about our gallery! Thank you Springfield!!



TRANSFORMATION , which opened October 23rd, will be on display through February 2021 during regular gallery hours or by appointment at info@thepharmacygallery.com. This opening like all of our events is partially funded by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council through federal funds provided by the National Endowment of the Arts and with funding from the Springfield Area Arts Council.

A walk thru the gallery. Still time to stop by and enjoy! Now on exhibit in the gallery through October 12th,
featuring guest artist Neil Shapiro

Here is a link to an interview with Neil Shapiro:


Member artists are: Samra Aslam, Missy Block, Delinda Chapman, Bill Crook, James T. Elliot, M. L. Finch, Edward Haber, Monica Hohimer, Jen Ishmael, James Jones, Phil Locascio, Marco Mulder, Michelle Pacione, Diane Schleyhahn, Janet Sgro, Mary Ellen Strack, Bernie White-Hatcher, and Teri Zee.

The gallery will be open 12pm-4pm on Fridays & Saturdays starting in July or by appointment. Please keep an eye out for gallery photos and new artwork by members on social media!

You can find us at Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/thepharmacygallery/

Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/pharmacygallery/

and Twitter here: https://twitter.com/RxGallery

Thank you, and stay well!

If you aren’t on our email list yet, sign up here!